Follow Us
Corbin Schools
Resources:
redhound mascot
corbin schools
StudentsParentsStaffJob VacanciesContact Us


Corbin Middle School
Corbin Middle School
SCHOOL PROFILE
Corbin Middle School
50 Ed McNeel Drive
Corbin, KY 40701
(606)523-3619
Christi Lefevers, Principal
Brad Lawson, Assistant Principal
Corbin Middle School Mission Statement

Corbin Middle School Council and Staff believe that all students can learn and that all students will learn. We believe that all students can achieve mastery regardless of family background, socio-economic status, race and/or gender.

We believe our schools purpose is to educate all students to high level of academic performance while fostering growth in 
social-emotional behavior and attitudes, thus enabling all students to achieve mastery of skills necessary to become effective members of society. 
Corbin Middle School Staff Directory

​6th Grade 

Lightning Team
Team Website

Nerissa Calhoun
nerissa.calhoun@corbin.kyschools.us

Karen Smith
karen.smith@corbin.kyschools.us

Jimmy Hendrickson
jimmy.hendrickson@corbin.kyschools.us

Chasity Faulkner
chasity.faulkner@corbin.kyschools.us


Thunder Team

Kim Stewart
kim.stewart@corbin.kyschools.us

Randy Johnson
randy.johnson@corbin.kyschools.us

Kamille Smith
kamille.smith@corbin.kyschools.us

Mollie Creech
mollie.creech@corbin.kyschools.us


Administrators
Niki Cecil
Assistant Principal
nikki.cecil@corbin.kyschools.us
Tyler Faulkner
Assistant Principal
tyler.faulkner@corbin.kyschools.us
tyler.faulkner@corbin.kyschools.us 


Teachers
Support Staff





Corbin Middle Quick Links:
​Danielle House - Art
danielle.house@corbin.kyschools.us

Danielle Hardin - Media
danielle.hardin@corbin.kyschools.us

Carolyn Garr - Band
carolyn.garr@corbin.kyschools.us

Linda Hood - Piano
linda.hood@corbin.kyschools.us
Jorita Addington - Spanish
jorita.addington@corbin.kyschools.us

Justin Haddix - P.E.
justin.haddix@corbin.kyschools.us

Kim Hamlin - RTI Math
kim.hamlin@corbin.kyschools.us

Meleea Humfleet - RTI Reading
meleea.humfleet@corbin.kyschools.us

Patty Smith - P.E./Health
patty.smith@corbin.kyschools.us
Corbin Middle School:         50 Ed McNeel Drive, Corbin, KY 40701         (606) 523-3619
Corbin Independent School District © 2013
108 Roy Kidd Ave. Corbin, KY 40701    l   606-528-1303
Nikki Cecil
Bradley Lawson
7th Grade

Rising Stars Team

Rhonda Bryant
rhonda.bryant@corbin.kyschools.us 

Tyler Faulkner
tyler.faulkner@corbin.kyschools.us

Teneal Rice
teneal.rice@corbin.kyschools.us

Ethan Worley
ethan.worley@corbin.kyschools.us


Titans Team
Team Website

Rhonda Jones
rhonda.jones@corbin.kyschools.us

John Smith
johnathan.smith@corbin.kyschools.us

Latisha Bryant
latisha.bryant@corbin.kyschools.us

Desirae Stephens
desirae.stephens@corbin.kyschools.us

8th Grade

Chargers Team:
Team Website

Lori Worley
lori.worley@corbin.kyschools.us

Brent Jackson
brent.jackson@corbin.kyschools.us

Morgan Preston
morgan.preston@corbin.kyschools.us

Michelle Anderson
michelle.anderson@corbin.kyschools.us


Dream Team

Dawn Sevier
dawn.sevier@corbin.kyschools.us

Michael Ball
michael.ball@corbin.kyschools.us

Jenni Lou Jackson 
jenni.jackson@corbin.kyschools.us

Burton Richardson
burton.richardson@corbin.kyschools.us


Corbin Middle School is the only middle school in the Corbin Independent School District and is located in southeastern Kentucky which has a population of approximately 15,000 people. Corbin is midway between Knoxville, TN and Lexington, KY and has the distinction of being near Cumberland Falls State Park as well as the unusual feature of being located in three counties: Whitley, Knox, and Laurel.

Corbin Middle School is a true middle school with an emphasis on teaming. Our Advisory Program is a key component to the middle school concept. We embrace this concept by committing to meet the educational and developmental needs of our young adolescents. Our Exploratory classes allow students to choose their areas of interest from 28+ different offerings in Arts/Humanities, Practical Living and Career Studies.


Corbin Middle School strives to be the best it can be. Our school is most proud of the academic success we have had for several years. Each year, we strive for our students to be the best possible and obtain the skills necessary while here at the middle school to achieve at high levels in their future.


GRADE LEVELS: 6-8 STUDENT ENROLLMENT: 715
SCHOOL HOURS: 7:50-2:45 SCHOOL YEAR: 170 days

SCHEDULE FOR CLASSES:
4 terms, 9 weeks each
6 blocks per day

GRADING:
Class grades are reported at nine-week intervals. The following standards for grading are prescribed:

Grades
A = 90 – 100
B = 80 – 89
C = 70 – 79
D = 60 – 69 
F = < 60 

Students are assigned a final letter grade at the completion of the course. Grade point averages are determined using the scale shown above.

ADDITIONAL OFFERINGS:
Algebra I, Geometry, Choir, Gateway to Technology, Fitness Essentials, Individual & Team Sports, Health, Drama, Dance, Current Events, Creative Writing, Piano, 2-D Art, 3-D Art, Drawing,

Advanced Art, Band, Spanish, Spanish I, Principles of Design, Computers, Digital Literacy, Digital Photography, First Aid & Safety, History of Rock & Roll I & II, Study Skills, Media/Yearbook, and RTI Math & Reading.

EXTRA HELP:
ESS Tutoring (Extended School Services) is offered in core classes on Tuesdays & Thursdays afternoons from 3:15-4:20 PM (transportation provided). The CMS Library is open Monday-Friday 7:30 AM for assistance.
Gary Baker - Dance
gary.baker@corbin.kyschools.us

Jeff Cloud - GTT
jeffery.cloud@corbin.kyschools.us

Armondo Cima - Technology
armando.cima@corbin.kyschools.us

Brandise Grimes - Drama
brandise.grimes@corbin.kyschools.us

Jennifer Gordon - Media Center
jennifer.gordon@corbin.kyschools.us
Teacher Website

Weighted Scale
A = 5.0
B = 4.0
Unweighted Scale
A = 4.0
B = 3.0
C = 2.0
D = 1.0
F = 0.0
Exploratory Teachers
Instructional Monitors
Natalie Dixon
Heather Westphal
Kim Tripodo
Katrina Davis
Tammy Lovitt
Kellie Powers
Litomya Brown
Rebecca Hash
rebecca.hash@corbin.kyschools.us

Guy Lewallen
guy.lewallen@corbin.kyschools.us
Teri Bussierre
teri.bussiere@corbin.kyschools.us

Heather McVey - Speech
heather.mcvey@corbin.kyschools.us
Jeremy Hale
jeremy.hale@corbin.kyschools.us

Joey Abner
joey.abner@corbin.kyschools.us
Special Education Teachers
Office
Cristie Johnson
Crystal Warren
Jessica Van
Officer Bill Elliott


Kitchen Staff
Cathy Jones
Renee Conger
Barb Scharr
Earlene Hicks
Renee Carter
Missy Hoskins
Family Resource/
Youth Service Center
Jerikay Wynn
jerikay.wynn@corbin.kyschools.us


Nurse
Shannon Thacker


Maintenance Staff
Mike Garrett
Rhonda Donlon
Mark Sutton
Check out CMS Upcoming Events with our Peachjar E-FlyerSystem:
Stay up to date on CMS News and Events!
FOLLOW US:
Christi Lefevers
Principal
christi.lefevers@corbin.kyschools.us
Christi Lefevers